Announcing the 2019 Scholarship Winners
Anna Pisklarov - Rutgers University
John Hayward - Western Michigan University
Joy Goldschmidt - Western Michigan Unviersity
Julia Mionis - Arizona State University
Kathie Lee - Michigan State University
Shane McClure - Bowling Green State University


Identifying the Future Leaders of Supply Chain Management
 and Fast-Tracking them into the Profession through a Program Including:

Tuition Assistance, Executive Mentoring, Peer Mentoring and Networking Opportunities

The application period is open until February 5, 2020

Quick Links

More Information

The R. Gene Richter Scholarship Program was established and named in memory of R. Gene Richter, who was a galvanizing force in the field of procurement. The program was established by the R. Gene and Nancy D. Richter Foundation in 2004. In 2008, the  Richter Foundation partnered with the Institute for Supply Management™ (ISM) to expand the Foundation's scholarship program into the largest national scholarship program in the field of supply management. 

Download a retrospective of Gene's career 

Contact Us

Jessika Baker

Institute for Supply Management